Testimonials from The Strategic CFO Coaching Alumni

"The Strategic CFO coaching workshop has given me a great deal of insight into my role in my company. I now have responsibilities I wasn't even aware of and the tools to get them done."

Chris HugonnottController of American Omni Trading CompanyNovember 7, 2014

"This is the only workshop for controllers moving to the CFO position. I definitely gained what I expected!"

Tina DiffendalControllerOctober 24, 2014

default image

"I was recently promoted to CFO without any training or anyone to lean on, but I wanted to be the best CFO for my company. The Financial Leadership Workshop helped me get a good foundation of what my role is and how to successfully lead my company."

Melissa FeldbushCFO and TreasurerAugust 13, 2018

default image

"The Financial Leadership Workshop equipped me with additional tools to add to my toolbox. It also helped me become a trusted advisor to the business owners as I guide them in growth, processes, and strategic planning."

Steven MillerCFOAugust 13, 2018

“The Strategic CFO™ coaching program helped to reaffirm my desire to not only contribute at a higher level to my organization but also to realize the unfulfilled goals I have for myself as an accountant and a business leader.”

Geri PachecoCFO of Arch-Con | 2013-2014 HBJ CFO of the YearMay 22, 2014

default image

"The coaching workshop helped my ability to help drive future results by providing tools and insight to help utilize company information, such as past performance, KPIs, and current business climate, to more accurately forecast and budget."

Dale RobertsJanuary 13, 2016

"The Strategic CFO helped me refine the tools and skillset necessary to add value to my organization as the CFO. I would highly recommend this program to anyone looking to find ways to increase profitability, maximize cash flows, and to become the financial leader of your company."

Scott ShackoulsCFO at T-Rex Engineering and ConstructionJuly 17, 2014

"I joined the workshops to grow into a CFO role. After gaining understanding of strategic pricing and productivity topics, knowing how to set KPIs, and managing a team with deadlines, I have been given more recognition and encouragement."

Mary Alice AlvaradoController of Wind Composite Services GroupNovember 7, 2014

I enrolled in the Strategic CFO coaching workshops because I had a desire to learn how to be a more effective CFO. And the course was right on target.

Ken WardOctober 24, 2014

"This was the best CPE I've ever taken. Jim simplifies complex ideas into manageable concepts that you can take back and implement to make a difference."

Kevin GerlandVP Finance and Chief Accounting Officer of RigNetNovember 7, 2014

"I decided to sign up for coaching with The Strategic CFO with the goal of personal development. I really liked the small group setting and the discussions we had. I was also able to collaborate with a peer outside of the classroom. Even though I switched roles within my company halfway through the program (from the financial side to a more operational role) the strategies I learned are still transferable and help me in my work today."

Debbie Schmied‎VP of Operational Support at Elite Compression ServicesJune 13, 2014

"I went into The Strategic CFO Coaching program with concerns for my company regarding risk management, automation, and moving to a paperless environment. I absolutely feel that the program helped me focus my energy into productive areas to address these concerns. It's an excellent program and I really respect Jim."

Jeff SpillaneCFO at Anslow Bryant Construction LTDJuly 16, 2014

default image

"Our President/CFO will be retiring soon. As I'm preparing to step into that CFO role, the Strategic CFO has made me more knowledgable about what I should be doing now and made me more comfortable about becoming the CFO."

Cori SabinJanuary 13, 2016

"I had the opportunity of participating in The Strategic CFO™’s coaching program at a critical juncture in my career as I transitioned from a Controller to a CFO.  There are many demands placed on CFOs.  The coaching program challenged me to cut through the clutter of day-to-day tasks, and  instead focus my efforts on key business drivers, leadership, and ultimately sales and implementation of ideas and initiatives to superiors, peers, subordinates, and financiers.  In short, the focus of the program is to encourage participants to frame the role of the CFO as a value creator, not a cost center, in both fact and perception. I would highly recommend this program for both current and aspiring CFOs."

David RobisonCFO of AudubonMay 22, 2014

default image

"The Strategic CFO has the best condensed intensive training on CFO materials in the market place. I have referred multiple CEO's to your service for retained search and the coaching workshop."

Laura ChalfantJanuary 13, 2016

"My superior took the course and then enrolled me in it. I was entirely on board because it's a challenge to think strategically and seems "out of my reach" to actually become a C-level company leader. This course brings that down to earth and makes it a possibility for you."

Amber HillFinancial Analyst at North Houston Pole LineJuly 16, 2014

default image

5/5 Stars.

Before I joined the Financial Leadership Workshop, my company was experiencing unmanaged growth. One of the most useful things I learned to manage growth in this workshop was to build a financial model and implement a 13-Week Cash Flow Report. I love these tools! They helped me provide upper management useful information for decision making.

Jean Marie GutierrezCFOFinancial Leadership WorkshopApril 12, 2019

default image

5/5 Stars.

My company was experiencing exponential growth. Because there wasn't accurate data... The executives were making decisions based on incomplete or inaccurate data. The most valuable day to me was the mindset – the paradigm shift – as well as the tools and budgeting sections. One thing I've noticed is that the executives ask me a lot more questions knowing I can provide more value and accurate information.

If I had to boil it down to one reason on why I joined the Financial Leadership Workshop, then it's because I just needed to up my "game". This workshop has definitely helped me accomplish that.

Jennifer MontoyaDirector of FinanceFinancial Leadership WorkshopApril 12, 2019

"The Strategic CFO™ course has given me real-life applicable tools that we now use in our day-to-day operations and help us manage our business... It has increased cash-flow by over $700,000 with the use of decreasing our days-sales-outstanding metric by over 14 days. The Strategic CFO and its course now pay for my salary... I would recommend the course because the profits and cash flow generated through the tools taught have far exceeded the cost of the course..."

Maxx BurrowsCFO of Bludworth Marine LLCMay 22, 2014

"I think that all four of the sessions have addressed my concerns and given me different ways to look at pricing, productivity, and reporting tools. I know focus more on the key things that will make us more profitable."

Charles WashingtonAssistant Controller of Masterworks InternationalNovember 7, 2014

default image

5/5 Stars.

"Before I came to the Financial Leadership Workshop, I lacked a complete understanding on the business and finance with middle management. Now, I am much more prepared to touch the metrics and set goals for the organization. I understand the CFO role and have received everything I expected to gain and more."

Josh WaltonOperations ManagerFinancial Leadership WorkshopAugust 13, 2018

Alumni, Maxx Burrows, describes his experience with Strategic CFO™ Coaching:


Experience their success for yourself.

Learn More

Contact Us


Financial Leadership Lives Here…

the companies of our alumni include—

Aquasol ControllersERGO TechnologyElite Compression Services Logo

bludworth marine

steel supply


Let's develop financial leadership in your organization.

Learn More     Contact Us

LEARN THE ART OF THE CFO